Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retain

Punjab Kings Team 2023 : This article includes information on the Punjab Kings Team’s 2023 players, including their names, captains, and retain players. The Indian Premier League (IPLupcoming )’s season will begin in April 2023. Now, every team is doing everything in their power to be ready for the new season and choose the top players for their squads. Read the entire article for more details and information. In this post, we’ve included some details about one of the finest IPL teams, the Punjab Kings, including its players list, players’ names, players’ photos, team captain, and retain players list.

Punjab Kings Team 2023

Punjab Kings Team 2023

The Punjab Kings Team is prepared to take part in the forthcoming IPL 2023 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Punjab Kings team finished sixth in the most recent IPL 2022 season. KL Rahul left to join the Lucknow Super Giants squad, and Mayank Agarwal took over as captain. The Punjab Kings team was founded in 2008, but since then, it has never been able to add its name to the Indian Premier League winners list (IPL).[Read More IPL Schedule 2023: Team List, Match Dates & Locations, and Opening Match ]

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) team officially claimed the title of 2014’s runner-up in the Indian Premier League. Expectedly, the Indian Premier League (IPL) would start on April 2nd, 2023, and run through June 3rd, 2023. The Final game, which will determine who takes home the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2023 trophy, will take place on June 3, 2023. [ Read More Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retains ]

Check out all the details listed below to learn everything there is to know about the Punjab Kings Team 2023. The Punjab Kings Players List, Players’ Name, Players’ Picture, Team Captain, and Retained Players List are among the bullet points.

Punjab Kings Players List 2023

It appears from certain sources that the franchise Punjab Players would alter its entire roster for the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2023. The Punjab Kings’ official roster has not yet been revealed.

Punjab Kings Team Players List (Expected)
Odean Smith
Atharva Taide
Baltej Dhanda
Writtick Chatterjee
Mayank Agarwal
Shahrukh Khan
Raj Angad Bawa
Prerak Mankad
Vaibhav Arora


Soon, the official Punjab Kings team roster for the 2023 IPL will be made public. Former captain Mayank Agarwal will serve as a skipper throughout this season, and Shikhar Dhawan will lead the squad as captain.

PBKS Team Players Name

The identities of the players on the Punjab Kings (PBKS) team will be formally revealed following the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2023 auction. Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shahrukh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh, and Rahul Chahar were the players who participated in IPL 2022. [ Read More Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retains ]

The other players were Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Ishan Porel, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Atharva Taide and Nathan Ellis.

PBKS Captain 2023

In the forthcoming IPL season of 2023, the Indian cricketer Shikhar Dhawan will take over as captain of the Punjab Kings team. According to several reports, the franchise’s board of directors decided to name Shikhar Dhawan the team’s captain. The franchise’s action was anticipated. [ Read More Gujarat Titans Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retains ]

Mayank Agarwal led the Punjab Kings as captain during the previous IPL 2022 season. Before to moving to the Lucknow Super Giants, KL Rahul was set to serve as the team’s captain. Mayank Agarwal was then promoted to captain. Shikhar Dhawan will now take Mayank Agarwal’s place as the captain of the Punjab Kings in IPL 2023.

Punjab Kings Retained Players 2023

Although the Punjab Kings’ (PBKS) list of retained players has not yet been made public. But, it will be released following the auction. Check out the anticipated list of Punjab Kings Retained Players below until then.

Punjab Kings Retained Players (Expected)
Name Status
Shikhar Dhawan Retained
Jonny Bairstow Retained
Ansh Patel Retained
Harpreet Brar Retained
Rishi Dhawan Retained
Ishan Porel Retained
Nathan Ellis Retained
Sandeep Sharma Retained
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Retained
Jitesh Sharma Retained
Prabhsimran Singh Retained
Benny Howell Retained
Liam Livingstone Retained
Arshdeep Singh Retained
Kagiso Rabada Retained
Rahul Chahar Retained


Leave a Comment