Players List, Name, Captain, Retained Players for LSG Team 2023

The article below contains information about the LSG Team 2023 players, including their names, photos, captains, and retained players. IPL 2023, the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, has everyone anticipating the event. IPL supporters are eager for the IPL 2023 to begin as soon as feasible. Read the entire article for details on the Lucknow Super Giants, the newest team in the Indian Premier League. Players List, Name, Picture, Team Captain, and List of Retaining Players.

LSG Team 2023

LSG Team 2023

On January 24, 2022, a Twitter announcement officially introduced the newly formed LSG Team (Lucknow Super Giants) of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The owner of the Lucknow Super Giants is Sanjiv Goenka of the RPSG Group (LSG). He paid INR 7,090 crore for this franchise. In IPL 2022, KL Rahul served as the team’s captain. Andy Flower is the Lucknow Super Giants’ head coach (LSG). In the most recent IPL season, 2022, the team was able to advance to the fourth spot. [ Read More KKR Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retained Players ]

KL Rahul joined the team after the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) made a 17 crore rupee deal for him. Also, Marcus Stoinis for INR 9.2 crores and Ravi Bishnoi for INR 4 crores. Under KL Rahul’s captaincy, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have won 9 of the total 14 games in the IPL 2022.

IPL LSG team 2023

KL Rahul scored 616 runs overall in 15 games during the Indian Premier League’s previous season. To learn more about the Lucknow Super Giants’ roster of players, including their names, photos, captains, and retained players, keep reading the article (LSG). [ Read More Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retain ]

LSG Team Players List 2023

By November 15th, 2022, all Indian Premier League (IPL) teams must submit to the franchise their list of confirmed retained players. Only two teams have so far been successful in submitting their player list.

LSG Team Players List 2023 (Expected)
Name Type of Player Amount
Manish Pandey Batsman INR 4,60,00,000
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder INR 5,75,00,000
Mark Wood Bowler INR 7,50,00,000
Ankit Singh Rajpoot Bowler INR 50,00,000
Dushmanta Chameera Bowler INR 2,00,00,000
Manan Vohra Batsman INR 20,00,000
Mohsin Khan Bowler INR 20,00,000
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder INR 20,00,000
Karan Sharma All-Rounder INR 20,00,000
Quinton De Kock Wicket Keeper INR 6,75,00,000
Jason Holder Jason Holder INR 8,75,00,000
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder INR 8,25,00,000
Avesh Khan Bowler INR 10,00,00,000
 K. Gowtham All-Rounder INR 90,00,000
Shahbaz Nadeem Shahbaz Nadeem INR 50,00,000
Evin Lewis Batsman INR 2,00,00,000
Mayank Yadav Bowler INR 20,00,000
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder INR 50,00,000


The Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the teams who have made their confirmed player lists public. The Lucknow Super Giants’ anticipated player list is listed above (LSG).

Players of the Lucknow Super Giants in 2023

The Indian Premier League franchise Lucknow Super Giants has not yet made an official announcement on the players on their confirmed roster. According to sources, the LSG team will soon release the roster. KL Rahul (c/wk), Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Dushmantha Chameera, and Mohsin Khan were the players who made up the Lucknow Super Giants lineup for IPL 2022. [ Read More SRH Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retained Players ]

Manan Vohra, Manish Pandey, Ravi Bishnoi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Avesh Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Andrew Tye, K Gowtham, Jason Holder, and Krunal Pandya make up the remaining team.

LSG Team Captain 2023

Captain KL Rahul led the Lucknow Super Giants in the IPL 2022. (LSG). Under his leadership, the squad defeated Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) and was listed as the fourth-ranked team.

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) captain’s official name hasn’t been made public yet. Nonetheless, we can expect that KL Rahul, a batsman and wicketkeeper, will likely also serve as captain for the IPL 2023 season.

2023 LSG Team Retaining Players

The list of players that are anticipated to be retained by the Lucknow Super Kings team is included in the table below.

LSG Team Retained Players 2023 (Expected)
Name Status
Evin Lewis Retained
KL Rahul Retained
Ayush Badoni Retained
Jason Holder Retained
Krunal Pandya Retained
Marcus Stoinis Retained
Manish Pandey Retained
Dushmantha Chameera Retained
Mohsin Khan Retained
Manan Vohra Retained
Quinton de Kock Retained
Deepak Hooda Retained
Krishnappa Gowtham Retained
Kyle Mayers Retained
Avesh Khan Retained
Andrew Tye Retained
Ravi Bishnoi Retained


Leave a Comment